Welcome Guest. Sign in or Signup

2 Answers

Are these Air Jordan 5's fake or real?!?

Asked by: Candy Pie Sweetheart 350 views Fashion & Accessories , , , ,

Okay,ive been looking online and ive come across loads of Air jordans,But im really not sure if they’re real or not O.o
heres the shoes – (http://www.sports-footswear.co.uk/n100-air-jordan-5-retro-gs-whitelegacy-redscarlet-fire-uk-sale-p-251:b4c46cbcbec193d5b1215ace3f391d67.html)

the website is called "http://www.sports-footswear.co.uk/"
Please look and help me out!
Thankyou x

2 Answers

  1. Undercover on May 27, 2013

    100% scam.That is a fake website pretending to sell cheap merchandise.Any site that advertises merchandise cheaper than the official manufacture’s website is a fake site shipping gosh awful crappy knock-offs or simply collecting cash and not even bothering to ship fakes.The pictures on the site look like the real merchandise because those pictures ARE of the official merchandise. Those pictures were stolen from the official manufacture’s website. If you receive anything at all, which is doubtful, it will not resemble those pretty pictures at all.The one, lone payment option says it all, Visa, through a third party software and website.Visa, through a third party software and website. Good luck getting a reply from the original site or that payment processor when your credit card is charged again and again by that site and others for months or years from now. That site and payment processor could be shut down for fraud by the time you realize you were scammed, then you have no way to get your money back.If the site is still around, then your bank might be able to get some of your money back, eventually, if you fill out lots of paperwork for the charge back procedure. However, some banks won’t even try to get your money back once they realize you attempted to purchase cheap knock-off merchandise from some Chinese website. Purchasing or just trying to buy replica, fake merchandise is against the law.In all seriousness, when something goes wrong, what will you do? Send an email that is ignored and blocked? Send chat requests until you are ip banned? Call internationally and speak fluent Chinese?That site only ships with EMS, the Chinese post office, good luck getting the "tracking number" they give you to work on the EMS website. You will need even more luck trying to contact EMS when your tracking stops and your "package" is lost somewhere.You could then be really lucky, your "package" is discovered, seized by "customs" and all you need to do is pay even more money via Western Union or moneygram to the "custom’s official" who uses a free email address just like that site has a free email address as its contact information.Free email addresses are easy to open and close completely anonymously.

    0 Votes Thumb up 0 Votes Thumb down 0 Votes

  2. Abigail on May 27, 2013

    They are fake. The site doesn’t look very legit. It looks choppy and unfinished. A site that actually sold real brand name stuff would look more professional. Also, they are using Nike’s logo! The logo is trademarked; only Nike is allowed to use it on their site. Any other site that uses it is bogus. The prices are also waaaaay to good to be true. You know the old saying, "if it’s too good to be true, it probably is." Where have you ever seen brand new, real Nikes sold for such a low price?Trust your gut. If you ever have any doubts of authenticity for something, don’t buy it.

    0 Votes Thumb up 0 Votes Thumb down 0 Votes

Answer Question